clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chargers release dates for training camp, 11 practices open to the public!

New, comments

The Chargers have finally released their dates for training camp, including 11 practices open to the fans.

Jake Roth-USA TODAY Sports

The team just wrapped up minicamp a day early and begin a month and a half of down time. And now we know exactly when they'll be back.

Saturday July 30...... 9:30-11:25 a.m.
Sunday July 31...... 3:00-5:00 p.m.
Monday Aug. 1...... 9:30-11:25 a.m.
Thursday Aug. 4...... 9:30-11:25 a.m.
Friday Aug. 5...... 3:00-5:00 p.m.
Saturday Aug. 6...... 10:30-12:30 p.m. - FanFest 2016 presented by Bud Light at Qualcomm Stadium
Monday Aug. 8...... 3:00-5:00 p.m.
Wednesday Aug. 10..... 3:00-5:00 p.m.
Thursday Aug. 11..... 9:30-11:25 a.m.
Monday Aug. 15..... 3:00-5:00 p.m.
Tuesday Aug. 16..... 6:00-8:00 p.m. - Joint Practice with Arizona at Qualcomm Stadium (Final Public Practice)

Chargers players will report back to San Diego on July 29th and the first practice open to the public will be the next day on July 30th.

Two of the more fun practices to attend will be August 6th, for the 2016 FanFest event at the Q, and on August 16th back at the Q for the final practice open to the public, which will be a joint practice with the Arizona Cardinals.

All in all there will be plenty of opportunities to go catch your favorite team in action on the practice field. Who are you most excited to go watch?