clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

San Diego Chargers 2015 NFL Draft Big Board

Once again, Kyle Posey puts on his "NFL GM" cap, targeting players for the San Diego Chargers in every round, and puts together a "big board" for fans to follow along during the 2015 NFL Draft.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Like I did last year, for the next couple days I'm going to use a big board to see how the NFL views certain players as I do. Like I did last year, there will be guys I hit a grand slam on as well as completely whiff on. These are where I think they play out to throughout their NFL career, not necessarily where they will be drafted. A good example is last year I thought Aaron Lynch was a 2nd–round talent, he went in the 5th. He exceeded those 5th–round expectations. There are gems out there, it's about finding that talent.

A couple things different this time around. You'll still see a player in the red font for injury. However you'll see a player highlighted in green who I think would be a great fit. Obviously I'm not going to make all the best players green, there will be guys in the later rounds in the green. If you see a player in yello, that's a no-no. So yes, I'm prepared for 6 "yellows" do be drafted by the time the draft is over.

If you think a player is too low or too high, feel free to ask. If a player isn't listed, I either didn't watch him or chose not to include him for a specific reason. Let's hope we see all green come next week. Enjoy, 138 players.

Position 1 2 3 4 5 6
QB(8) Jameis Winston Garrett Grayson
Marcus Mariota Nick Marshall
Brett Hundley Bryce Petty Chris Bonner Hutson Mason
RB(17) Duke Johnson Jay Ajayi David Cobb Karlos Williams Terrence Magee
Todd Gurley Ameer Abdullah Buck Allen Tevin Coleman Cameron Artis-Payne David Johnson
Melvin Gordon T.J. Yeldon Trey Williams Matt Jones
Malcolm Brown
Mike Davis
WR(21) Devante Parker Dorial-Green Beckham Justin Hardy Rashad Greene Vince Mayle
Amari Cooper Tyler Lockett Philip Dorsett Tre McBride Jaimson Crowder
Nelson Agholor Devin Funchess Kenny Bell
Deandre Smelter Breshad Perriman
Devin Smith
OT(16) T.J. Clemmings Daryl Williams Ereck Flowers Donovan Smith Rob Crisp Andrew Donnal
La'el Collins Cedrick Ogbuehi Rob Havenstein Ty Sambrailo Ian Silberman
Jake Fisher D.J. Humphries Mitch Morse Corey Robinson
Andrus Peat
IOL(12) Brandon Scherff Laken Tomlinson Ali Marpet H. Grasu B.J. Finney
Cam Erving Jamil Douglas Shaq Mason Jamon Brown
AJ Cann Reese Dismukes
Tre Jackson Q. Spain
DL(16) Leonard Williams Henry Anderson Jordan Phillips Preston Smith Joey Mbu Christian Covington
Malcom Brown Carl Davis Grady Jarrett Darious Philon
Eddie Goldman
Xavier Cooper
Terry Williams Michael Bennett
Arik Armstead
Danny Shelton
Edge Rusher (16) Vic Beasley Dante Fowler Frank Clark Davis Tull Shaq Riddick
Randy Gregory Bud Dupree Nate Orchard Mario Edwards Marcus Rush
Owa Odighizuwa Trey Flowers Shane Ray Hau'oli Kikaha
Eli Harold Anthony Chickillo
Danielle Hunter
Off-Ball LB (9) Kwon Alexander Ben Heeney Jordan Hicks
Stephone Anthony
Shaq Thompson
Erick Kendricks Paul Dawson
Benadrick McKinney Denzel Perryman
CB (15) Marcus Peters Trae Waynes Ronald Darby Charles Gaines Quandre Diggs
P.J. Williams Quinten Rollins Steven Nelson
Kevin White Ifo Ekpre-Olomu Jacorey Sheperd
Kevin Johnson Senquez Golson Byron Jones
Jalen Collins
Safety (8) Damarious Randall Landon Collins Kyshoen Jarrett
Derron Smith
Eric Rowe Chris Hackett Cody Prewitt
Adrian Amos