clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

San Diego Chargers 2013 Training Camp Open Practices

New, comments

Do you want to go watch the San Diego Chargers practice before the 2013 season kicks off? Here's where and when you'll be able to go.

Jake Roth-US PRESSWIRE

Football is kind of almost here! 48 hours from now, you could be watching San Diego Chargers players throw balls around and punch dummies.

If you're looking for a complete list of when you can catch a glimpse of the 2013 Chargers Training Camp, here are a list of the practices that will be open to the public this year:

  • Thursday, July 25 (9:30-11:30 a.m.)
  • Friday, July 26 (3-5 p.m.)
  • Saturday, July 27 (9:30-11:30 a.m.)
  • Sunday, July 28 (3-5 p.m.)
  • Thursday, Aug. 1 (9:30-11:30 a.m.)
  • Saturday, Aug 3 (10:55 a.m.-12:50 p.m.) FanFest at Qualcomm Stadium
  • Monday, Aug. 5 (3-5 p.m.)
  • Saturday, Aug. 10 (9:30-11:30)
  • Monday, Aug. 12 (3-5 p.m.)
  • Saturday, Aug. 17 (9:30-11:30 a.m.)

There will also be two practices at Chargers Park that will be open exclusively for invited season ticket holders only on Wednesday, July 31 (3-5 p.m.) and Friday, Aug. 2 (3-5 p.m.).

Plan your schedules accordingly.

Looking at my own calendar, I'll definitely be at FanFest and the last open practice on August 17. Every other date/time on there is iffy for me. How about we do a BFTB meetup at FanFest?

More from Bolts From The Blue: