clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Eight Named to Chargers Practice Squad

The San Diego Chargers announced today that eight of the players cut yesterday were signed to the practice squad. They are:

  • Seyi Ajirotutu
  • Curtis Brinkley
  • Jonathan Crompton
  • Dedrick Epps
  • Richard Goodman
  • Jeff Hansen
  • Nick Richmond
  • Kion Wilson

Congrats to Richard Goodman, who seemingly beat out Jeremy Williams for a spot on this team with his excellent work on kick returns throughout the preseason. Congrats to the Chargers for getting Ajirotutu, Brinkley and Crompton, each of which are players that could factor into the future of this team and none of which were sure things to make it through waivers.